Zucchini Bread

One final post before my staycation sadly comes to an end.  Earlier this week I bought some zucchini to try a breakfast frittata recipe.  Unfortunately, I ran out of time and when I was organizing my fridge this afternoon I noticed that they were still in my vegetable drawer.  I had seen this recipe on Pinterest (my favorite website), and thought that it would be a great way to incorporate this ingredient into a healthy breakfast treat.  The end result was fantastic and this recipe will definitely be added to my bag of tricks!  Also, if you have kids, this is a great way to sneak some veggies into a meal or snack without them even noticing.  Sneaky success 😉
Zucchini Bread (from Lovin’ from the Oven)
  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 3 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 3 eggs
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/2 cup apple sauce
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 2 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 4 cups grated zucchini
  1. Butter two 8 x 4 inch pans. Preheat oven to 325 degrees F.
  2. Mix together the eggs, oil, apple sauce, vanilla, and both sugars in a large bowl.
  3. Add flour, salt, baking powder, soda, and cinnamon into the mixture.
  4. Gently stir in zucchini and nuts until well combined. Pour batter into prepared pans.
  5. Bake for 45-55 minutes, or until toothpick comes out clean.

Leave a Reply

